Article IV – Officers

Section 1. The elected officers of the Association shall consist of one President, one Vice President, one Secretary, and one Treasurer.

Section 2. Nominees for the office of President shall be persons who have a minimum of five consecutive years membership in the Tennessee Juvenile Court Services Association and have served as a chairperson of a committee  or served at least two years on the executive committee.

Section 3. All officers shall be elected for a one-year term by a majority vote of the members in attendance at the annual business meeting of the Association. Elected officers shall assume responsibility for their office at the conclusion of the annual business meeting.

Section 4. The immediate past President shall serve ex officio for one year on the Executive Committee.