Executive Committee Nominations

According to the By-Laws of the Tennessee Juvenile Court Services Association, Article VIII (Elections), Section 1.  The Nominating Committee shall prepare a slate of nominees from the membership of the Association for all elective offices.  Section 2.  The membership of the Association shall be notified of the slate of nominees at least seven (7) days prior to the annual Business Meeting.  Section 3.  Nominations may be made from the floor at the annual meeting, with the permission of the nominee(s) having been secured in advance, and in accordance with procedures prescribed by the Committee.  Section 4.  Election shall be by a majority of those members present at the annual Business Meeting.

Below are the proposed Slate of Officers and Executive Committee Members:

PRESIDENT………………. Mary Ann Smith (Davidson County)
VICE PRESIDENT………. Justin Campbell (Knox County)
SECRETARY……………… Leslie Ahlgrim (Davidson County)
TREASURER…………….. James Kelly (Davidson County)

Executive Committee Members according to the three Geographical  Regions :

EAST TENNESSEE:        Marjorie Miller (City of Bristol)                                3 Year Term
                                           Barry Fain (Jefferson County)                                    2 Year Term
MIDDLE TENNESSEE:  Lori Worster (Cheatham County)                              3 Year Term
WEST TENNESSEE:       Nancy Roll (Shelby County)                                        3 Year Term

The election will take place on August 17, 2016 at the TJCSA Business Meeting (9:00 a.m.).  Location is the Peabody Hotel in Memphis, Tennessee.