Nominations slate for 8-16-17 meeting

July 7, 2017


TO:  TJCSA Membership


RE:  Nominations for Business Meeting –  August  16 , 2017

According to the By-Laws of the Tennessee Juvenile Court Services Association, Article VIII (Elections), Section 1.  The Nominating Committee shall prepare a slate of nominees from the membership of the Association for all elective offices.  Section 2.  The membership of the Association shall be notified of the slate of nominees at least seven (7) days prior to the annual Business Meeting.  Section 3.  Nominations may be made from the floor at the annual meeting, with the permission of the nominee(s) having been secured in advance, and in accordance with procedures prescribed by the Committee.  Section 4.  Election shall be by a majority of those members present at the annual Business Meeting.

Below are the proposed Slate of Officers and Executive Committee Members:                                                                                                                 

PRESIDENT………………. Justin Campbell (Knox County)

VICE PRESIDENT………. Zannie Martin (Williamson County)

SECRETARY……………… Dustin Lett (Knox County)

TREASURER…………….. Lindsey Pasko (Knox County)


Executive Committee Members according to the three Geographical  Regions :

EAST TENNESSEE:        Denise Cook (Hamilton County)                                 3 Year Term
MIDDLE TENNESSEE:  JaMita Bobo (Davidson County)                                    3 Year Term
WEST TENNESSEE:      Janice Hampton (Madison County)                              3 Year Term


The election will take place on August 16, 2017 at the TJCSA Business Meeting (9:00 a.m.).  Location is the Nashville Marriot-Airport Hotel.